The Slave Ship: A Human History, by Marcus Rediker, Viking Press, 2007

I’m starting this one tonight.  Its been on my Amazon list for a while now.  This is a library book.

Tuesday Update:  I’m going to attempt to blog along as I read…often times while reading I come across a phrase, new info, etc. that spurs me off into another direction.  I’m going to attempt to use my post as notes to comeback to later.  So some posts might simply be a question or a phrase or even just an image that I may select to explore later. 

For example, in the introduction of this current book, Rediker references an author I’ve never heard.  Normally I would stop reading here and google to see what I can find, which leads to getting lost on line and taking time away from reading the book.   I’ll see how this works out for me.

Find out more about Ottobah Cugoano.

Leave a comment

Filed under history, Library book, The Middle Passage

Leave a Reply

